Amy Ephron will present her debut children's novel The Castle in the Mist

EVENT OVERVIEW:  Amy Ephron will Celebrate the Publication of her Debut Middle Grade Hardcover Novel The Castle in the Mist.

ABOUT THE AUTHORS:  Amy Ephron is the internationally bestselling author of several books written for adults, including the award-winning A Cup of Tea. She is also a film producer, an essayist, and a contributor to Vogue and Vogue.com  The Castle in the Mist is her first Book for children. Amy lives in Los Angeles with her family.

ABOUT THE NEW BOOK:  In the tradition of Edward Eager and E.L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitement and the dangers of wishing.

Tess and her brother, Max, are sent for the summer to their aunt's sleepy village in the English countryside, where excitement is as rare as a good wifi signal. So when Tess stumbles upon an old brass key that unlocks an ornately carved gate, attached to a strangely invisible wall, she jumps at the chance for adventure. And the world beyond the gate doesn't disappoint. She finds rose gardens, a maze made of hedges, and a boy named William who is just as lonely as she is. But at William's castle, strange things begin to happen. Carnival games are paid for in wishes, dreams seem to come alive, and then there's William's eerie warning: Beware of the hawthorn trees. A warning that chills Tess to the bone. In a magical, fantasy world that blurs the line between reality and imagination, readers are left to wonder exactly what they'd wish for if wishes could come true.

DATE & TIME:  Wednesday, March 01, 2017 at 6:30 PM

LOCATION:  Rainy Day Books in The Fairway Shops, 2706 W 53rd Street, Fairway, Kansas 66205

EVENT FORMAT:  Amy Ephron will give a brief Presentation about her New Hardcover The Castle in the Mist and answer questions, Meet & Greet fans, and Author Autograph Books.

FAMILY ADMISSION PACKAGE (Admits up to 4 People: Adults & Children):  $16.99 plus Kansas Sales Tax Includes One Hardcover of The Castle in the Mist, and One Family Admission for up to 4 People: Adults & Children.

Order Online through the links below, In-Store at our Sales & Service Counter, or Call Rainy Day Books at 913-384-3126 to place a Phone Order. 

DISCLAIMER:  All Author Event sales are final and non-refundable.  Kansas Sales Tax is charged on all Orders, regardless of destination.  Unless otherwise indicated, Authors will only sign Books purchased from Rainy Day Books accompanied by a Stamped Autographing Admission Ticket.  Additional Signed Books are available for purchase at our Author Event.

Event date: 
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 6:30pm
Event address: 
Rainy Day Books in The Fairway Shops
2706 W. 53rd Street
Fairway, KS 66205
$16.99
SKU: AmyEphronFamilyAdmission

FAMILY ADMISSION PACKAGE: (Admits up to 4 People): Includes One Hardcover of The Castle in the Mist and One Family Admission for up to 4 People: Adults & Children.


$16.99
SKU: A9780399546983

AUTOGRAPHED BOOK: Author Autographed Hardcover copy of The Castle In The Mist by Amy Ephron.


Author Genre Terms: