Rainy Day Books. Kansas City's Community Bookseller. Independent. Original. Unique. Since 1975.

Welcome to Rainy Day Books. We're happy you're here. This week we're excited about the new book Fishbowl by Bradley Somer. Sometimes taking a risk is the only way to move forward with our lives. As Ian the goldfish knows, "An entire life devoted to a fishbowl will make one die an old fish with not one adventure had." You'll find this book and many other recommendations right inside our door!

 

$24.99
ISBN: 9781250057808
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 4th, 2015

In the tradition of Garth Stein's The Art of Racing in the Rain and Armistead Maupin's Tales of the City, Bradley Somer's Fishbowl is at turns funny and heartbreaking.