Left Out (Paperback)

Left Out Cover Image
$6.99
In Stock as of this morning. Order Now!
On hand as of Nov 19 6:45am
(Sports Juvenile)

Description


Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green delivers a heartwarming and inspiring story about a deaf boy's journey to change how others see him--both on and off the football field. Now in paperback.

Landon Dorch wants to be like everyone else. But his deafness and the way he talks have always felt like insurmountable obstacles. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school's football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062293831
ISBN-10: 0062293834
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 5th, 2017
Pages: 368
Language: English