Clare Mackintosh Presents The Launch Of New Addictive Thriller: A Game of Lies

EVENT OVERVIEW: Clare Mackintosh will be in conversation with Julie Mulhern to celebrate the launch of her new thriller, A Game of Lies in conversation on Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 7:00 PM at Rainy Day Books.

EVENTBRITE TICKETS: Clare Mackintosh tickets

ABOUT THE BOOK: A Game of Lies

 

A GAME OF LIES is an addictive thriller about a reality TV show that turns into a deadly game when one of the contestants goes missing. “Mackintosh is a pro,” wrote Tina Jordan inThe New York Times Book Review, upon the release of Hostage in 2021. Her praise rings astoundingly true: Clare Mackintosh is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling novelist, whose work has been praised by Associated Press, Washington Post, Real Simple, AirMail, and many more.

 

In her latest, seven contestants venture into the Welsh mountains, lured by the promise of $100k if they can win a survivalist reality TV show. When they arrive, they learn it isn’t a survival show at all—rather, their deepest, darkest secrets will be revealed to the world, one by one, unless they reveal someone else’s secret first. When one of the contestants goes missing in the Welsh wilderness, Det. Ffion Morgan is called upon to find them—but an impossible, locked-room murder throws the case into chaos

 

REVIEWS:

“Twisty and clever, with layered characters, A Game of Lies takes readers to some very dark places. Another deeply enjoyable mystery from a talented storyteller.”
Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of the Will Trent series

 

“What great fun this book isclever plot, engaging characters, and smart, sharp writing. An absolute delight. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman.”
Shari Lapena, New York Times bestselling author

 

“Dark, devilish, witty and wonderful. A Game of Lies is a frantic, twisting, mystery yet filled with humour and heart.”
Chris Whitaker, author of We Begin at the End

 

“Fans of Clare Mackintosh have something great to look forward to. Deeply rooted in the glorious Welsh countryside, Ffion is the sparky bilingual cop you didn't know you needed and now she's investigating a death in a reality game show, but is it a game or a trap? Another hit!”
Liz Nugent, author of Strange Sally Diamond

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Clare Mackintosh is the multi-award winning author of five Sunday Timesbestselling novels. Translated into forty languages, her books have sold more than two million copies worldwide, have been New York Times and international bestsellers and have spent a combined total of 64 weeks in the Sunday Times bestseller chart. Clare lives in North Wales with her husband and their three children.

Hostage, was a Barnes & Noble Our Monthly Mystery & Fiction pick, and a USA Today bestseller.

 

ABOUT JULIE MULHERN: Julie Mulhern is a Kansas City native who grew up on a steady diet of Agatha Christie. She spends her spare time whipping up gourmet meals for her family, working out at the gym and finding new ways to keep her house spotlessly clean--and she's got an active imagination. Truth is--she's an expert at calling for take-out, she grumbles about walking the dog and the dust bunnies under the bed have grown into dust lions. She is the USA Today bestselling author of The Country Club Murders and the Poppy Fields Adventures.

 

EVENT DATE & TIME: Tuesday, April 23, 2024, at 7:00 PM

EVENT LOCATION: Rainy Day Books, 2706 W. 53rd St, Fairway KS

ADMISSION PACKAGE: $31.00 (plus Eventbrite Ticket Fee) includes 1 copy of A Game of Lies, 1 Admission Reservation, and 1 Guest Admission Reservation. General Admission Seating. 

EVENT FORMAT: Clare Mackintosh will be in discussion with Julie Mulhern for her new book A Game of Lies. The discussion will last approximately one hour with book signing to follow.

 

DISCLAIMER: All author event sales are final and non-refundable. Eventbrite ticket fees are non-refundable.

Event date: 
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Event address: 
2706 W. 53rd St
Fairway, KS 66205
Pre-Order Now Badge
A Game of Lies: A Novel By Clare Mackintosh Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781728296500
Availability: Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now and your Copy will be available on the release date
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - April 23rd, 2024

All Special Orders, Author Events Admission Packages and Author Autographed Book Sales are final and nonrefundable at time of purchase, all other Sales are exchangeable / refundable within 30 Days with Receipt.