Laura McHugh will Present her New Hardcover Novel ~ The Wolf Wants In

EVENT OVERVIEW:  Laura McHugh, Award-Winning & Bestselling Author of The Weight of Blood, will Celebrate the Publication of her New Hardcover Novel The Wolf Wants Inand discuss her life, and her work, with our Customers.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:  Laura McHugh is the Internationally Bestselling Author of The Weight of Blood, Winner of an International Thriller Writers Award and a Silver Falchion Award for Best First Novel, and Arrowood, an International Thriller Writers Award Finalist for Best Novel.  McHugh lives in Missouri with her husband and daughters.

ABOUT THE NEW BOOK:  In a small town ravaged by the opioid crisis, a woman confronts a dark secret about her brother’s shocking death—a gripping novel of suspense for fans of Sharp Objects and S-Town.

Sadie Keller is determined to find out how her brother died, even if no one else thinks it’s worth investigating.  Untimely deaths are all too common in rural Blackwater, Kansas, where crime and overdoses are on the rise, and the small-town police force is consumed with the recent discovery of a child’s skull in the woods.  Sadie is on her own, delving into the dark corners of a life her brother kept hidden and unearthing more questions than answers.

18-Year-old Henley Pettit knows more than she’d like to about the seedy side of Blackwater, and she’s desperate to escape before she’s irreparably entangled in her family’s crimes.  She dreams of disappearing and leaving her old life behind, but shedding the past is never easy, and getting out of town will be far more dangerous than she ever imagined.

As more bones are found in the woods, time is running out for Sadie to uncover the truth and for Henley to make her escape.  Both women are torn between family loyalties and the weight of the secrets they carry, knowing full well that while some secrets are hard to live with, others will get you killed.

DATE & TIME:  Wednesday, August 07, 2019, at 6:30 PM

EVENT LOCATION:  Rainy Day Books in The Fairway Shops, 2706 W 53rd Street, Fairway, Kansas 66205

EVENT FORMAT:  Laura McHugh will Celebrate the Publication of her New Hardcover Novel The Wolf Wants Inand discuss her life and work with our Customers.  A Booksigning will follow the Presentation.

ADMISSION PACKAGE (1 or 2 People):  $26.00 plus Kansas Sales Tax includes 1 Hardcover of The Wolf Wants In, 1 Reservation, and 1 Guest Reservation, if needed.  It's your choice, for the same price.  Seating is Limited to 40 People. 

Admission Packages are available for purchase through the links below.  You can also Order In-Store at our Sales & Service Counter, or Call us at 913-384-3126 to place a Phone Order during our Normal Business Hours.

The Publication & Sale Date for The Wolf Wants In is Tuesday, August 06, 2019.​​​​​.

DISCLAIMER:  All Author Event sales are final and non-refundable.  Kansas Sales Tax is charged on all Orders, regardless of destination.  Unless otherwise indicated, Authors will only sign Books purchased from Rainy Day Books.  Additional Signed Books are available for purchase at our Author Event.

Event date: 
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 6:30pm
Event address: 
Rainy Day Books in The Fairway Shops
2706 W 53rd Street
Fairway, KS 66205
$26.00
SKU: LauraMcHughADMIT2

ADMIT 2 PEOPLE PLUS 1 HARDCOVER:  1 Reservation, and 1 Guest Reservation, plus 1 Hardcover of The Wolf Wants In by Laura McHugh.


$26.00
SKU: LauraMcHughADMIT1

ADMIT 1 PEOPLE PLUS 1 HARDCOVER:  1 Reservation, plus 1 Hardcover of The Wolf Wants In by Laura McHugh.


$26.00
SKU: A9780399590283

AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER:  1 Author Autographed Hardcover of The Wolf Wants In by Laura McHough.


Author Genre Terms: