Left Out (Paperback)

Left Out Cover Image
List Price: $7.99
Our Price: $6.99
(Save: $1.00 13%)
On Our Shelves Now, E-mail or Call!
On hand as of Jun 6 12:01am
(Sports Juvenile)

Description


Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica! New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green delivers a heartwarming and inspiring story about a deaf boy’s journey to change how others see him—both on and off the football field. Now in paperback. 

Landon Dorch wants to be like everyone else. But his deafness and the way he talks have always felt like insurmountable obstacles. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school’s football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.

 

About the Author


Tim Green, for many years a star defensive end with the Atlanta Falcons, is a man of many talents. He's the author of such gripping books for adults as the New York Times bestselling The Dark Side of the Game and American Outrage. Tim graduated covaledictorian from Syracuse University and was a first-round draft pick. He later earned his law degree with honors, and he has also worked as an NFL commentator for FOX Sports and NPR.

His first book for young readers, Football Genius, inspired in part by his players and his own kids, became a New York Times bestseller and was followed by Football Hero, Football Champ, The Big Time, and Deep Zone. He drew on his experiences playing and coaching Little League for Rivals and Pinch Hit and two more New York Times bestsellers: Baseball Great and Best of the Best.

Bestselling author Jon Scieszka called Tim Green's Unstoppable, a book about a boy's struggle with cancer that debuted at #2 on the New York Times bestseller list, "Absolutely heroic. And something every guy should read."

Tim Green lives with his wife, Illyssa, and their five children in upstate New York.

Praise For…


“This is a moving story about overcoming bullies and fighting through obstacles.”
— Brightly


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062293831
ISBN-10: 0062293834
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 5th, 2017
Pages: 368
Language: English

Thank You for your continuing support of Rainy Day Books!

Your Online Orders and Phone Orders help maintain our operations, our staff, and our mission to keep people well informed and entertained.  Please spread the word that we are helping people of all ages get the Books they need.  E-Mail and call your family & friends, post to social media, and spread the word. We are working 7 days a week to keep orders moving, please be patient as delivery times are now extended due to high order volume and delays in our restock. We are making every effort to expand delivery coverage, and we are sending some books directly from our suppliers to you to speed the process up!